场地勘测和斜坡地形评估

在这个项目中,航空摄影测量和点云采集与地面激光雷达扫描相结合,准确地模拟了香港岛西南部这个位置的当前结构轮廓和潜在地形。

咨询工程师需要一个准确的三维模型和整个场地的地图,包括所有现有的结构,以进行设计研究。

然而,在厚厚的植被覆盖下确定确切的地面状况和地形,使用传统的测量方法将是困难的。

Dronesurvey Asia 用了 EmlidRTK/PPK系统结合与配备了Emlid的Phantom 4 Pro,快速地对整个场地进行照片测绘,XYZ精度为1.0cm以内,GSD为1.79cm/px。由此,在Pix4D中生成了一个完全纹理化、照片化的点云模型,并导出为多种格式,供咨询工程师进一步操作和评估。

利用同一摄影测量图的数字表面模型(DSM)准确地确定场地内各种结构和元素的面积和体积测量。

在激光雷达扫描方面,我们与中国红土系统公司合作,他们使用先进的Riegl VZ-400i三维激光扫描仪,穿透茂密的植被,准确地模拟出坡面下层的形态、形状和地形。

将精密的无人机摄影测量模型与高密度的地面激光雷达点云模型相结合,咨询工程师和客户都能从上面(现有结构和树木覆盖情况)和下面(地表下层地形)获得完整、准确和最新的现场情况,为他们节省了大量时间:所有无人机拍摄和激光雷达扫描都在一个工作日内完成。

下面就来看看激光雷达的飞速发展。

Site Survey and Slope Topography Assessment

For this project, aerial photogrammetry and point cloud capture were combined with ground-based LiDAR scanning to accurately model the current structural outline, and underlying topography of this location on the south west of Hong Kong Island.

The consulting engineers required an accurate 3D model and map of the entire site, including all existing structures, for a design study.

However, determining the exact ground condition and topography under the thick vegetation cover was going to be difficult using conventional surveying methods.

Dronesurvey Asia employed an Emlid RTK/PPK system in conjunction with an Emlid-equipped Phantom 4 Pro to rapidly photo-map the entire site to within 1.0cm XYZ accuracy, and a GSD of 1.79cm/px. From this, a fully textured, photo-realistic point cloud model was generated in Pix4D, and exported to a number of formats for further manipulation and evaluation by the consulting engineers.

A Digital Surface Model (DSM) from the same photogrammetry map was used to accurately determine area and volume measurements from various structures and elements within the site.

For the LiDAR scanning, we partnered with Red China Geosystems, who used the advanced Riegl VZ-400i 3D laser scanner to penetrate the dense vegetation cover and accurately model the underlying slope forms, shapes and topography.

Combining the precision drone photogrammetry model with the high density ground-level LiDAR point cloud model, the consulting engineers — and the client — had a complete, accurate, and up-to-date picture of the site, both from above (in terms of the existing structures and tree cover) and below (in terms of the underlying ground topography), saving them considerable time: all drone capture and LiDAR scanning was completed on site within one working day.

  • Categories:3D Modelling, LiDAR Scanning, Mapping
  • Date:06/25/2019